Cha Hwa Yeon

Name 차화연 Cha Hwa Yun
Profession Actress
Birthdate 1960 December 27

Once Again
It’s Okay, That’s Love

TV Shows

Once Again (KBS2, 2020)
Golden Garden (MBC, 2019)
Encounter (tvN, 2018)
My Only One (KBS2, 2018)
Secret Mother (SBS, 2018)
Hospital Ship (MBC, 2017)
I’m Sorry Kang Nam Goo (SBS, 2016)
Mrs. Cop 2 (SBS, 2016)
Mom (MBC, 2015)
Family Secrets (tvN, 2014)
My Secret Hotel (tvN, 2014)
It’s Okay, That’s Love (SBS, 2014)
Make a Wish (MBC, 2014)
Big Man (KBS2, 2014)
A Well Grown Daughter, Hana (SBS, 2013)
King’s Daughter Soo Baek Hyang (MBC, 2013)
Will You Love and Give It Away? (MBC, 2013)
Thorn Flower (jTBC, 2013)
Queen of Ambition (SBS, 2013)
A Hundred Year’s Inheritance (MBC, 2013)
Missing You @ I Miss You (MBC, 2012)
Five Fingers (SBS, 2012)
A Gentleman’s Dignity (SBS, 2012) cameo
The Wedding Scheme (tvN, 2012)
The Equator Man (KBS2, 2012)
Come, Come, Absolutely Come (MBN, 2011)
A Thousand Kisses (MBC, 2011)
Protect the Boss (SBS, 2011)
Thorn Birds (KBS2, 2011)
My Princess (MBC, 2011) cameo
Lunch Box (MBC, 2010)
I Am Legend (SBS, 2010)
Jejungwon (SBS, 2010)
Temptation of an Angel (SBS, 2009)
City Hall (SBS, 2009)
Aeja’s Older Sister, Minja (SBS, 2008)


Never Ending Story (2012)
Sunday Punch (2011)
Into the White Night (2009)
A Cicada Sings in the City (1985)
Evening Clothes (1982)


2018 KBS Drama Awards  Top Excellence Actress: Cha Hwa Yeon My Only One
2015 MBC Drama Awards Excellence Actress (Daily/Soap Opera) Mom
2013 MBC Drama Awards Golden Actress Acting Awards  Give Love Away
2011 MBC Drama Awards Golden Acting Award (Serial Drama), Actress A Thousand Kisses
2009 SBS Drama Awards Best Supporting Actress – Special Planning Drama Temptation of an Angel